448 County Street, New Bedford MA 02740-5012
Phone: 508-990-1303 Fax: (508) 999-0477
e-mail: info@bristolcountybar.org
Bristol County Bar Association About Bristol County Bar Association Bristol County Bar Association Programs Bristol County Bar Association Resources Lawyer Referral Service Contact Bristol County Bar Association

2014 Membership Form

LRS Application

LRS Rules & Procedures

Scholarship Award Application

Lawyer Referral Service

About Us

Bristol County Bar Association  

The Bristol County Bar Association is an organization of approximately 500 attorneys practicing in Bristol County, Massachusetts, which strives to serve and educate both members of the Bar and the general public. The Bristol County Bar Association was founded in the mid 1930's. Community outreach activities include the Bristol County Bar Association Scholarship and the Thomas McGovern Book Scholarship, the availability of a lawyers’ referral service and periodic, free educational seminars open to the Bar and the community.

BRISTOL COUNTY BAR ASSOCIATION
BOARD OF DIRECTORS 2012-2013

PRESIDENT

Brian D. Roman .
508-699-5554 fax 508-699-2822
98 Orne St
N. Attleboro, MA 02760
attorneyroman@aol.com

VICE-PRESIDENT

Mary Jeanne Stone 508-677-6776
P.O. Box 948 FAX 508-677-4870
469 Locust St., Fall River, MA 02722
mjstone_atty@comcast.net

PAST PRESIDENT

Nancy C Stanton
508-672-6500 fax 508-677-4870
P.O. Box 948, 469 Locust St.,
Fall River, MA 02722
stephanie.nancystanton1@verizon.net

TREASURER

Kimberly Moses Smith 508-993-9711 Fax 508-993-0469
50 Homers Wharf
New Bedford MA 02740
kimsmith1117@gmail.com

SECRETARY

Austin McHoul 508-695-2311
555 Elm St. N. Attleboro, MA 02760
FAX 508-223-2331
amchoul@comcast.net

EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR

Gerlinde B. Lowe
448 County St.
New Bedford, MA 02740


PRESIDENTS/LOCAL BAR ASSOC.

TAUNTON

Sean Flaherty 508-822-2000
Keches Law Group 122 Dean St.
Taunton, MA 02780 fax 508-822-8022
sflaherty@kecheslaw.com

 

FALL RIVER

David Dennis 508-646-3621
132 Highland Ave Fall River, MA 02720
ddennis132@comcast.net

NEW BEDFORD

Michael J. Murray 508-997-1735
401 County St. New Bedford, MA 02740
FAX 774-206-8210
mjm@murraylawoffice.com

ATTLEBORO

Colleen McGahan 508-222-0002
144 Bank St. Attleboro MA 02703 cem@coogansmith.com

TAUNTON MEMBERS AT LARGE

 

Thomas P. Gay 508-822-2071
P.O. Box 988
73 Washington St. Taunton, MA 02780
thomas@ggflaw.com

Juliane Clark 508-676-6265
c/o SCCLS, 22 Bedford St.
Fall River, MA 02720 FAX 508-676-8657
jclark@sccls.org

FALL RIVER MEMBERS AT LARGE

 

Steven P. Sabra
1026 County St.
Somerset, MA 02726
ssabra@sabraandaspden.com

Denise Squillante
P.O. Box 3128 (190 Rock St.)
Fall River, MA 02722
dsquillpc@aol.com

NEW BEDFORD MEMBERS AT LARGE

 

John Masella 508-993-7700
PO Box 5119 17 S. 6th St
New Bedford MA 02740
508-993-9711
jpmasella@gmail.com

Moira E. Tierney 508-991-4064
261 Union St  # 102
New Bedford, MA 02740
metierneyesq@comcast.net

ATTLEBORO MEMBERS AT LARGE

 

Dennis Bisio 508-222-4848
250 E Main St
Norton MA 02766
dbisiolaw@verizon.net

Daniel M. Rich 508-285-4725
250 E. Main St.
Norton, MA 02766
dmr300zx@comcast.net


LIFETIME MEMBERS

 

Francis M O'Boy
41 Harrison St
Taunton MA 02780
508-823-1133
francis_o_boy@hotmail.com

Daniel DelVecchio, Jr.
12 Church St.
N. Attleboro, MA 02760
delvi5@aol.com

Robert J. Marchand
P.O. Box 2527
386 High St. Fall River, MA 02722
marchand.law1@verizon.net



Young Lawyers

 

Brigid Mitc hell 508-673-0032
PO Box 3128 (190 Rock St)
Fall River MA 02722
brigid.mitchell@gmail.com brigid.mitchell@gmail.com

Mary E Bono 508-822-9829
18 Broadway (Natoli and Assoc.)
Taunton MA 02780 maryebono@gmail.com

Anthony R Riccio 508-222-3309
120 N Main St
Attleboro MA 02703
anthony.riccio@state.ma.us

Kristin M O'Neill 508-993-9905
286 Union St
New Bedford MA 02740
koneill6@verizon.net


Bristol Bar Association Conciliation program coordinators

 

Miriam H Babin
Probate Court
505 Pleasant St
New Bedfoed MA 02740
mhbabin@sprynet.com

Diane Stewart 508-474-8989
96 Court St, Plymouth, MA 02360
conciliation@bristolcountybar.org dianecstewartesq@gmail.com

Law School Liason

 

John F Quinn J.D. MPA 508-910-6602
UMass Dartmouth
285 Old Westport Rd
N. Dartmouth MA 02747
jquinn3@umassd.edu

 
   
Bristol County Bar Association
Lawyer Referral Service Contact Bristol County Bar Association Bristol County Bar Association Resources Bristol County Bar Association Programs About Bristol County Bar Association Bristol County Bar Association Your Design Studio